Testimonials

Matt Dean was extremely helpful with my VA loan. Not only was he professional, he was available and responsive of all my questions and concerns. His knowledge base of the process is second to none - even with my timing situation. His innovative thinking kept us in the game! If you are a Vet (even if not) and you need a Reliable - Honest Mortgage Broker - Matt Dean is your man! Thanks Matt, we love our house!

1 year ago
J. Perry
Austin, TX

The rate secured was competitive and the Loan closed on time and without issue. 12 years ago Matt helped guide me through my first home purchase in Texas. The rate secured was competitive and the Loan closed on time and without issue. Since then Matt has helped me with five purchases and multiple re-fi's. Matt is professional, knowledgeable, courteous and will work hard for your business. I recommend him to you highly.

7 years ago
Eirik S
Spicewood, TX

He is very knowledgeable and knew exactly what was right for us. We would highly recommend Matt for any of your finance needs when it comes to purchasing or refinancing. He worked with us to get us our very first mortgage when we were new to the US and then helped us with refinancing our mortgage. When we decided to build a new home, he worked with us from pre-approval right to closing. He is very knowledgeable and knew exactly what was right for us. We are very comfortable with Matt and trust him completely with his suggestions and opinions.

7 years ago
User1819665

Made the process easy and painless. Helped identify multiple options and select the best one for us. Made the process easy and painless. Communication was always great. Made sure we knew where we were in the process and what steps that were next.

1 year ago
H. Johanson
Austin, TX

And when it comes to investment properties, Matt is vastly experienced Matt has helped my wife and I refinance a rental property in Pflugerville, TX in 2012 and finance two new rental properties in Round Rock, TX in 2013. I have talked with over a dozen mortgage consultants and agents over the last couple of years, and we went with Matt -- the thing that sets Matt apart from the rest is his knowledge of it all. He keenly understands every detail of the process and knows how to make all of the pieces fit together. He never has to go ask anyone questions, because his wealth of experience and knowledge is all you'll need. And when it comes to investment properties, Matt is vastly experienced. Whenever I sent him an email, I got a response the same day. He'll also shoot you strait. If you want to save time and avoid confusion and frustration, go with Matt Dean. I've also referred others to him who have also said they received good service and got the best rate.

7 years ago
K. Wood
Round, Rock, TX

Matt has been very helpful during this refinance process, made me feel comfortable, always available to make me understand what wasn't fully clear. Many thanks Matt

7 years ago
E. Poign
Austin, TX

He was helpful and supportive through the whole mortgage process. Dean came recommended by a friend and I can honestly say that he performed above and beyond my own expectations. He was helpful and supportive through the whole mortgage process. I can’t say anything could have been improved.

6 years ago
user6005793
Boerne, TX

Dealing with Matt, you're definitely dealing with an engaged person that applies ... Matt Dean is extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. The first time I dealt with him I was a first time home buyer, I found his assistance invaluable. I liked him so much that I used him a second time. Dealing with Matt, you're definitely dealing with an engaged person that applies energy and experience to get stuff knocked out quickly, rather than simply with a company that you call into and experience varying levels of satisfaction. I now appreciate how getting closed on a house can easily take longer than you want, but with Matt and his team, we were twice able to meet a pretty tight closing date successfully.

7 years ago
B. Clarkson

He and his team turned around pre-qual letters just when we needed them in a competitive ... Matt was with us all the way through in our first-time home buying process. He and his team turned around pre-qual letters just when we needed them in a competitive market where timeliness is key--even if that meant delivery on the weekend. Matt also made sure we got the best interest rate and closing costs that would benefit us. He is a true professional and we are very grateful for the recommendation to work with him.

7 years ago
Ashley U.

My clients were first time homeowners and his experience helped them be reassured ... Laura Underwood from Austin, TX I have been in the real estate industry for 20+ years and Matt Dean is a true professional. As the broker representing the buyers, he kept me informed during the loan process. My clients were first time homeowners and his experience helped them be reassured during the loan process. He provided solutions to issues....a win, win, attitude. I would highly recommend Matt Dean and his team to future clients!

7 years ago
L. Underwood
Austin, TX

As first-time home buyers, we had lots of questions, and Matt patiently answered ... Matt was very helpful with my fiance's and my home purchase. As first-time homebuyers, we had lots of questions, and Matt patiently answered them all. He also explained our options to us so that we could make the most informed decision. Finally, he and his team got us to close on time. I would recommend Matt to anyone in need of his services!

7 years ago
R. Dedman

Matt is a knowledgeable professional and is quite responsive and diligent. Matt is a knowledgeable professional and is quite responsive and diligent. He and his team were great in resolving several complex issues and making sure that business was done successfully.

7 years ago
A. Sharif
Cedar Park, TX

I know he is THE MAN. Matt has helped me in several loans. I do not check with any other mortgagecompanies. When I need a loan (that is every two years) I just call Matt. I know he is THE MAN. Thank you Matt.

7 years ago
M Sharifian
Austin, TX

He made it easy for me, and was always available if I had any questions. Matt Dean did an exceptional job. He made it easy for me, and was always available if I had any questions. I highly would recommend him if you are looking for a home loan.

6 years ago
K Jaskol
Dripping Springs ,

I was so impressed with Matt Dean, not only as an experienced and knowledgeable ... I had the pleasure of working with Matt Dean recently, while going through the stress of a divorce, house sale, and house purchase. It was such a scary and stressful time, and a time when I needed to feel I could trust the professionals around me. I was so impressed with Matt Dean, not only as an experienced and knowledgeable mortgage lender, but as an honest and trustworthy professional, and as a kind and empathetic person. I strongly recommend Matt Dean, to anyone going through this process, as you will not find a more reliable and hard-working person to have in your corner.

6 years ago
N. Jaskol
Austin, TX

Working with Matt was great. very friendly. helpful. any time he is available on phone and text. he responds to email quickly. even on weekends. its smooth and great experience with him.

5 years ago
J.P. Subiah
Pflugerville

I am incredibly grateful Matt was able to guide us through this process. There are not enough positive adjectives to describe Matt Dean. He is attentive, responsive, patient and incredibly knowledgable. My husband and I have worked with Matt over the past 6 months to complete our first home purchase. Having just relocated from Chicago to Texas, purchasing a home was not on our radar for at least two years - until we walked into the model home we ultimately purchased. We contacted Matt with hesitation about our ability to qualify for a mortgage. Matt took an entire 30 minutes out of his busy day to walk through the home buying process and explained what we could expect. He completely put us at ease and was confident we could work together to build our dream home. He was right. Six months later with countless emails, phone calls and reassurances by Matt, we close on our home in two days. I am incredibly grateful Matt was able to guide us through this process. He was consistently available via email (often responding within minutes) or by phone (he routinely would give us his undivided attention). His team (specifically Jogayle) is also stellar. They made the entire process easy and did everything they could to minimize my anxiety over such a large purchase. There if no doubt, Matt has earned customers for life in my husband and I. I would highly recommend him for any of your financing needs.

5 years ago
C. Gessay
Leander, TX

We purchased a home and the financial loan took less than 3 weeks. Matt is a great person and he would help you in any way he could. We purchased a home and the financial loan took less than 3 weeks. This was very wonderful. The interest rate was also very good. His lender is very competitive rate with other lenders. Specially, his talent is showing that he knows what you need and will help you in deep. I would give him 10 out of 10. I will come back to him when I am looking for another home in the future.

5 years ago
Z U
Pflugerville, TX

Matt and his team were a pleasure to work with. They were prompt and professional. We were able to close our loan in a little over 3 weeks (at a competitive rate). We would highly recommend Matt and his team if you are looking to work with professionals that are capable of executing your loan quickly while maintaining constant communication and support

5 years ago
Mel

Matt promptly responded to our questions regarding the loan process, even on weekends. He is professional, knowledgeable and helped us monitor rates in order to get the lowest payment possible.

4 years ago
L. Reznicek

VA has changed the process of obtaining a COE.for VA Reservists. They are now requiring point sheets. Matt was able to obtain the point sheet required for a reservist and get my COE after I paid head hunter firms to dig through the National Archives. So if you are stuck because of the new VA rules, give Matt a call.

4 years ago
C Carver
Kyle. TX

Matt and his team were great. I had four investment properties to refinance and he was able to complete all four in record time . The amount of paperwork required on my end made me a bit testy which considering his / me /underwriter requests but in the long run he actually made most of the usual backup that is needed painless. I own several rentals and have gone through buying / refis more than most. I will recommend Matt with no hesitation in a NY minute and I have offered my personal references should he need them. I actually learned quite a bit about all the new rules simply by listening to Matt. He really does know the ins and outs of his business. He never underestimated where I was in the transaction a talent not to be dismissed. Know who your clients are is the best you can ask for in any transaction.

4 years ago
E. Leyh
Austin, TX

Matt Dean was very helpful throughout the process in helping me from application to closing. I was kept informed through each stage of the loan process and he quickly responded to any questions I had. I would highly recommend Matt for anyone looking to purchase a home!

4 years ago
Dianne
Austin, TX

There's not a single bad thing I can say about working with Matt. He's on the ball and kept me in the loop on each step as we moved through the mortgage process.

4 years ago
Deven J.
Round Rock, TX

Matt has been our broker on three properties and has always been excellent at taking care of us. He recently help with the refinancing of our house. We had tried Lending Tree but they were difficult to work with because they were completely unfamiliar with Texas mortgages and verbiage. The fact that deed and title are the same. Lesson learned stick with someone who know the quirky Texas wording and requirements.

4 years ago
D. Lira
Austin, TX

Matt was outstanding to work with. He came highly recommended to us and he crushed those expectations. He made himself readily available at times convient for us (outside of our 8-5 work hours) and was always very quick to respond to any emails or messages. He made us feel like VIP customers and it was apparant to us that he was had our best interest at heart. He secured us a rate lower than what we were anticipating. The closing went smooth and the loan was funded before we were even finished signing all the paperwork allowing us to walk away with the keys on the spot!

4 years ago
K. Krejci
Lewisville, TX

Matt is definitely the agent of choice if you want things done the right way! Not only is he an intelligent & persistent agent, he also truly cares about being involved with you from the start of your loan, until you lay your head on your pillow in the new home you've purchased. I highly recommend using Matt Dean and will only work with Matt going forward!

4 years ago
T. Yaklin
Spicewood, TX

Matt Dean handled out loan application and walked us through the process all the way to settlement. He was extremely professional and efficient. He explained the process and gave us the knowledge to choose the best mortgage option that fit our needs. He was on top of all the paperwork even outside normal business hours.

1 year ago
S. Landsman
Austin, TX

Matt was an outstanding professional that worked me through the whole process. Always answering very quickly to any subject that mattered to me! High standers!

4 years ago
Fabiola A.
Austin, TX

Matt Dean has always been our "go to lender" with all of our loans/refinancing needs. He is extremely professional,knowledgeable and and has always walked us through the whole process up until closing. He is very thorough and will answer all and any questions you have. We trust Matt and highly recommend him for your loan needs.

4 years ago
jude R

Matt was a great help to me in buying my first house. He was very timely in responding to my questions and made everything very easy. I would highly recommend him for anyone looking to buy a house

3 years ago
Michael
Corpus Christi, TX

Matt Dean has been the most helpful guy to have on our side during all aspects of the loan process. Not only did he handle everything seemlessly he helped us find a great realtor as well as a home insurance agent that saved us a ton on a car insurance bundle as well. For anyone looking Matt Dean is the man to know!

3 years ago
Tracy Mac
Lakeway, TX

It really felt like Matt was working for us and had our best interests at heart. When the markets started sending interest rates up Matt was able to ensure we still got our quoted interest rate. He worked within the timeline we needed to guarantee a smooth transaction and funding took less than 10 minutes. I walked out of the title office keys in hand a new home by the lake. Thanks Matt!

3 years ago
Lonnie M
Austin, TX

Matt went above and beyond to pave the way for a smooth lending experience. I had some things that needed clearly up and Matt put folks in my path that helped me to resolve the issues. I had some anxiety about it and would worry here and there about whether this can really happen for me or not, but every time he communicated wtih me along the way, he had good news; some kind of answer and resolution to whatever I was facing. He even delivered the possibilty of not-so-good with finesse and hope, as I did something that could have unknowingly jeapardized the process. But that was a false alarm. Whew! I lost my spouse 5 months ago when we began this process and had to put it on hold. Matt, knowing that this would be a very good thing for me financially, stayed with me and followed up, encouraging me that we can really make this happen. He was a calming voice when I needed it and I am SO very thankful for his professionalism, his knowledge level, his tact and finesse in dealing with all that came with my situation. I would absolutely recommend Matt Dean to all my friends and family! No doubt about that! It is clear that he carries a spirit of excellence!

2023 years ago
Nicole M.
Pflugerville, TX

Matt made a miracle happen for us. He helped us navigate through the rough waters of the VA only to come out the other side with sunny skies. No closing costs, we actually got money back at closing to use for appliances. We also got our dream house. I would recommend Mr. Dean to anyone looking to buy a home. Especially if you are in underdog status. Thank you Matt!!!!

3 years ago
G. Cooper

When no-one else could figure out the loan situation I was in, Matt did. I had a complex property and a complex financial situation, and Matt found a loan product that worked. It was awesome!

3 years ago
K. Holder
Austin, TX

I was a first time home buyer and working with Matt was was an easy process. He is based 150 miles away and this caused no issues. He was clear in what documentation was necessary and processed it quickly once it was received. I would recommend him.

3 years ago
James S.
Corpus Christi, TX

Let me start by saying that Matt is an excellent communicator. He was our lender for our home purchase last year. We had some moving parts, needed to lease our other home and he helped us through all the steps. It's hard to know all the facets of a loan, or the best process when that's not what you do for a living. Matt explains, answers questions, returns call promptly. He is very knowledgeable and an overall wonderful person. I highly recommend Matt!

4 years ago
D. McLane
Austin

Matt is one is the best Mortgage Broker I ever used. I refinanced my house a few years back. Anyone who's ever done this knows what a complete pain this can be. Banks, their lawyers, Title Companies. their lawyers, everyone wants a piece of you. My re-fi was about as pain-free and easy as one could be due to Matt's expertise. All of the little hassles that came up were quickly dealt with and we closed on time, with no problem. I HIGHLY recommend Matt for any mortgage needs you might have. He's the only one I'd ever use.

5 years ago
Glenn R

We've worked with Matt Dean on multiple occasions. Fast friendly service with our best interests in mind. Thanks for all your help!

4 years ago
R. Stebbins
Austin, TX

My husband and I have closed on several homes and never, EVER have we experienced such incredible service. And trust me, we are hard to please. Matt returned every single text, phone call & email, communicated every detail of the closing process, stayed on top of us when we would forget things and moved everything along so that we could close on time. You hear it a lot from people that they "under promise and over deliver," but Matt really did. If you want someone that is professional, expedient, thorough, communicativ?e, honest and friendly then Matt is who we recommend you work with. We are so happy with the service he provided!

3 years ago
B. Fox
Wimberley, TX

Matt's team worked hard to get us closed on time with little time to do so on a VA loan. He gave us a great rate and low closing costs. Even when a negotiation with our sellers had us taking on $2500 more closing costs, they ended up increasing very minimally in the end. The only complaint I have is the large amount of paperwork that was to be signed initially and again at closing. And I encourage Matt to work on decreasing it. But we ended up happy!!

2 years ago
S. Shurtleff
Harker Heights, TX

Excellent VA Purchase Experience What an amazing experience from beginning to end. Matt is an extremely great asset to anyone wanting to purchase a home. I purchased my home as a VA loan, and Matt nailed every aspect of the paperwork. He kept me informed throughout the process he is a great communicator. It is truly a personalized experience dealing with him, you are not just a number like so many other lenders. From approval, to contract, to close 24 days with no hassle. As a veteran I would highly recommend Matt for you home purchase...Well Done!!!

2 years ago
A. Hall
Georgetown, TX

Amazing experience - AGAIN sebastian774 from Round Rock, TX I rarely take the time to write reviews. But Matt has again come through with an exceptional loan experience. This was the second home mortgage I obtained in 6 years. Comparing Matt and his pricing to the competition once again sealed the deal. And I couldn't be happier with the results. I had my "OK to close" docs a week before closing and this was by far the easiest loan process I've ever had. I hate to brag, but when you need a loan: Call Matt!

2 years ago
Sebastian K

Pre-qualify for a loan in a few simple steps

Get Started

Fill out your Secure Application

Apply Now

See what our clients are saying:

Testimonials